Keeping your friends close vs living like a nomad

Being on the road always brought an inner joy to my spirit. However, as any good thing in life, traveling also had a downside which for people like me translated into leaving dear friends behind, while moving to the next place. Sometimes I feel my nomad nature kept me away from having a serious relationship or perhaps I chose this gypsy life because I was too afraid to plant real roots in one particular place. In my own twisted dictionary “nesting” meant giving up on seeing the rest of this world, so I tried to stay away from any form of attachment to a location or country.

Anyway, this non attachment brought me a lot of alone time and solitude. Some people, have no issue with being left by themselves long periods of time, sadly I am not like that.

Today was one of those days where my best buddy was my shadow. It was Sunday, so to cheer myself up I went for some Chinese noddles and ended up in a modern art gallery. All in all it was a decent time considering it didn’t stop raining and the grey city center was empty as everybody was trying to get some shelter.

Thanks to skype or facebook chatting with my dearest friends has become a weekend tradition, however I still miss hugging them or just being there in the same room, sharing some tea or coffee together. Let’s hope this blue state of mind will not torment me next week also.

Peace be with you,

C.

About lightbringer

love
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

