About my travels and discovering who I am…by changing the environment

As far as I can remember I always loved to travel.

At the beginning, when I was just a small kid but with big ideas, my travels were mostly virtual… 🙂 What I mean by that …is very simple…I was reading a lot and imagining myself in those places where my heroes lived.  One example was The Palace of Versailles, a place so far away and mysterious… which I found by reading Alexander Dumas and his stories about The Three Musketeers or The count of Monte Cristo. So, at that age, when I thought everything was possible, I was dreaming about visiting those gardens and the rooms where all those kings lived…

The view over the Gardens of Versailles from one of the Palace windows

In 2007, or 10 years later, my first trip abroad took me guess where? … In France. 🙂

Looking back now, I have no doubt that my visualization techniques used then worked. For that reason, I will not give up on my dreams and I will continue to set “impossible” goals for myself, because I know anything can become reality. The important part is to focus on what you want and to put all your creative skills at work, in order to achieve your dream.

Another wish I had while living in Italy, as an Erasmus student in 2009, was to visit a good friend of mine in Barcelona. Back then I was busy with my exams and I didn’t actually had the money to purchase the flight ticket, because my funds were limited. However, I stuck with my dream of seeing Spain and in 2012 I was there. This time, my wish came true sooner. 🙂

Whenever I changed the environment I gave myself the opportunity of meeting new people and of finding new stories. Living abroad or working abroad made me feel more confident about who I am and also reinforced this idea that I am creating my own reality… I am a powerful creative girl with a lot more dreams to fulfill…

Let’s see what my next adventure will bring me… 😀

Quote: “If you can believe in something great, I feel like you can achieve something great.” -Katy Perry

bottom line: never stop dreaming...

That’s the bottom line…

About lightbringer

love
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

